Topics Topics Help/Instructions Help Edit Profile Profile Member List Register  
Search Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Search Tree View Tree View  

Health And Fitness Forums * Weight Loss Questions * Managers Fast Food Diet < Previous Next >

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Anonymous

Rating: N/A
Votes: 0 (Vote!)

Posted on Monday, August 12, 2002 - 02:36 am:   View Post/Check IP    Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am a manager in a fast food business. I have no problem watching what I eat at home but work is another story. I work an average of 10-12 hours a day. I am a manager which means I can not leave the restaurant and do not get a break. Lets be honest the "golden Arches" offers nothing lite. I can't cook anything there and its against health code to put outside food into the coolers. HELP??????? Are slimfast and energy bars my only options? Just smelling the food seems to keep the fat on my bones. Any suggestions would be helpful I can't skip lunch and dinner, and much of what I have been reading says to eat three times a day......PLEASE anything would be helpful. Any other Fast food Managers know a trick that they are willing to share THANKS

Nick

Posted on Thursday, August 15, 2002 - 05:52 am:   View Post/Check IP    Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Anon: Are you allowed to bring in a boxed/sack lunch? If so, I would load up on a lot of snack like foods:

Carrot/celery sticks
Whole wheat, non-fat, crackers
Almond buttered whole wheat muffins
Dry tuna on whole wheat (notice the whole wheat theme! :) )
Maybe a protein drink
Drink a lot of water

Beyond that, I trick a friend of mine uses is to buy frozen garden veggies (peas, carrot cubes, etc. - but you can do it with any frozen veggies) and put them in a container before leaving to work. This way, they stay frozen for a while and when you eat them they're still good, if not a little chilled. Stay away from those fries and burgers!! I hope this helps! :)